Contact Us

Natalie Buzzard - General Manager/Media Director



Mark Shorts - Regional Circulation Manager

Mark Shorts : Regional Circulation Manager

937-538-4658

mshorts@civitasmedia.com

About Mark Shorts:

Mark is the regional circulation manager of the Miami Valley Media Group. In addition to being based out of Sidney, Ohio, he is responsible for Piqua, Troy, Greenville, Eaton, Urbana, Delaware, Madison and Sunbury and the Times Community Group consisting of Vandalia, Huber Heights and Englewood.



Melanie Speicher - News Editor

Melanie Speicher : News Editor

937-538-4822

mspeicher@sidneydailynews.com

About Melanie Speicher:

She assists in managing the daily budget, obits and news releases. She also covers Sidney City Schools and its Board of Education and is the contact person for Fairlawn Local Schools. She also writes features for the newspaper and its social media platforms. She also takes care of the youth, farm and church pages.



Ken Barhorst - Sports Editor

Ken Barhorst : Sports Editor

937-538-4818

kbarhorst@sidneydailynews.com

About Ken Barhorst:

Ken is in charge of coverage of all Shelby County sports. He puts together all the sports pages each day, as well as coordinates special sports sections.



Luke Gronneberg - Chief Photographer

Luke Gronneberg : Chief Photographer

937-538-4820

lgronneberg@sidneydailynews.com

About Luke Gronneberg:

He shoots photos and videos for a wide range of local events. He also covers breaking news and posts breaking news to SDN's website and Facebook page.



Patricia Ann Speelman - Local Life Editor

Patricia Ann Speelman : Local Life Editor

937-538-4824

pspeelman@sidneydailynews.com

About Patricia Ann Speelman:

She is responsible for human interest features, weddings, anniversaries, births, engagements, milestone birthdays, business features, new business announcements, general business news, senior citizen features and news, event promotions, arts and entertainment, weekly Let Yourself Go calendar of events, weekly Community Calendar of organizations' meetings. She also covers the communities of Fort Loramie, New Bremen and New Knoxville.



Sheryl Roadcap - Reporter

Sheryl Roadcap : Reporter

937-538-4823

sroadcap@civitasmedia.com

About Sheryl Roadcap:

She covers the city of Sidney, including Sidney City Council, police, and fire beats. She writes features and covers events and meetings as needed.



Betty Paulus - Media Sales Consultant

Betty Paulus : Media Sales Consultant

937-538-4666

epaulus@sidneydailynews.com

About Betty Paulus:

Media Consultant servicing eastern Sidney and the Shelby County areas including Anna, Botkins, Jackson Center, Pasco, and Port Jefferson.



Carol Pierce - Media Sales Consultant

Carol Pierce : Media Sales Consultant

Office: 937-538-4656, Cell: 937-763-0023

cpierce@civitasmedia.com

About Carol Pierce:

Media Consultant servicing portions of Sidney, Fort Laromie, Wapakoneta, and the Eastern Piqua Area.



Connie Rosenbeck - Media Sales Consultant

Connie Rosenbeck : Media Sales Consultant

937-538-4660

crosenbeck@sidneydailynews.com

About Connie Rosenbeck:

Media Consultant specializing in Real Estate for Shelby and Miami counties - including monthly real estate publications, Shelby Co. Homefinder and Miami Co. Home Buyer's Guide, as well as local Open House advertisements.



Sharon Ike - Inside Classified Sales Specialist

Sharon Ike : Inside Classified Sales Specialist

937-538-4819

sike@civitasmedia.com

About Sharon Ike:

Sharon Ike specializes in recruitment advertising in the manufacturing, staffing, restaurant, retail and professional environments.



Christina King - Inside Classified Sales Specialist

Christina King : Inside Classified Sales Specialist

937-538-4664

cking@civitasmedia.com

About Christina King:

Christina King specializes in recruitment advertising in the manufacturing, staffing, restaurant, retail and professional environments.



Dora Grayson-Matlock - Inside Classified Sales Specialist

Dora Grayson-Matlock : Inside Classified Sales Specialist

937-538-4665

dmatlock@civitasmedia.com

About Dora Grayson-Matlock:

Dora specializes in recruitment advertising, staffing agencies, medical facilities, manufacturing, financial institutions, and auctioneers. She is available to provide excellent customer service and support to our advertising clients in Sidney, Piqua, Troy, Vandalia, Huber Heights, and Englewood, Ohio.



Wesley Stratton - Customer sales & service representative

Wesley Stratton : Customer sales & service representative

937-538-4826

wstratton@civitasmedia.com

About Wesley Stratton:

Wesley is a customer service representative who is happy to assist valuable subscribers with service issues, payments and vacation requests.