Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation awards 16 college scholarships

Staff report

COLUMBUS — Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation is awarding $1,500 college scholarships to 16 young Ohioans. Supported by the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, the foundation annually recognizes Ohio students for their academic effort, community engagement and career interests that link agriculture to community service, education or scientific research.

Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation offers scholarship programs annually. The next scholarship application period opens Jan. 1, 2017.

Ella Jackson, of DeGraff, was one of the students to receive the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation Scholar Award. This award recognizes students for academic effort, community service and career interests that use agriculture to enhance the partnership between producers and consumers in rural, suburban and/or urban settings.

Founded in 1985, the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit, public, charitable organization registered in Ohio. Among its efforts, the foundation endowed the C. William Swank Chair for Agricultural Economics and Rural Development and provided significant funding for the Nationwide & Ohio Farm Bureau 4-H Center. Both projects are associated with Ohio State University.

More information about the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation and its scholarship programs can be found at OFBFoundation.org.

Staff report

comments powered by Disqus