Fairlawn grads get scholarships

Staff report

SIDNEY — The Robert and Thelma Sargeant Scholarship Fund of the Community Foundation of Shelby County announced the recipients of scholarship awards for Fairlawn High School graduates and district residents.

Eight 2016 graduates were awarded scholarships: Madison Allison, Ross Covault, Troy Fletcher, Spencer Hina, Lance Jones, Savanna McLain, Mollie Roe and Paige Vondenhuevel.

Past graduates and district residents receiving scholarships are Elizabeth Bensman, Emily Brautigam, Lukas Brautigam, Grant Covault, Trey Everett, Alisa Fogt, Kaitlin Gillman, Ollivia Hageman, Cameron Hina, Sarah Keller, Rheanna Kies, Ryan Lessing, Jacob Marvin, Summer McLain, Katherine Nuss, Abbie Roe, Kara Short and Allison Watkins.

The scholarship fund was established by Bob and Thelma Sargeant who were 1942 graduates of the Green Township School, which is now part of the Fairlawn Local School District.

Online applications are available through the Community Foundation website at www.commfoun.com beginning mid-December each year.

Staff report

comments powered by Disqus